IPL Playoffs Schedule: All You Need To Know, Date, Venue, Timings

IPL Playoffs Schedule

IPL Playoffs Schedule

After entertaining 44 days the 4 teams have qualified for the playoffs. This is the first time in the 12 years IPL history a team had qualified with 12 points. The three-time champions Chennai Super Kings (CSK), Mumbai Indians (MI) have qualified for the 1st qualifier and One team Delhi Capitals (DC) they have never played the final has qualified for the eliminator along with Sun Risers Hyderabad (SRH).

SRH had to thank Mumbai for their win against KKR and also they have to thank their openers Bairstow, Warner for making their net run rate superior to the other teams. In the yesterday match, Mumbai has outplayed KKR in all three departments. KKR had lost the match with their slow batting. Robin Uthappa and Dinesh Kartik have played so many balls and Russell known for hitting the ball out of the stadium got out to the legend of IPL Lasith Malinga to the first ball. 

Now the 1st Qualifier will take place in Chennai on May 7th, 2019, Where CSK will take on MI. The only team who can beat CSK is MI but they are playing on the home ground is the advantage for Chennai. Eliminator will take place in Vizag on May 8th,2019, Where SRH will take on DC. Whoever loses goes out and the winner will play with the qualifier 1 loser for the final berth which is on May 12,2019. 

Also watch: IPL 2019 Points Table After 14 Matches


Qualifier1: CSK vs MI, 7th May 2019
                     Venue: Chennai, Time- 7.30pm

Eliminator: SRH vs DC, 8th May 2019
                     Venue: Vizag, Time-7.30 pm

Qualifier 2: Winner of Eliminator vs Loser of Qualifier 1, 10th May 2019
                       Venue: Vizag, Time-7.30 pm

Final:  Winner of Qualifier 1 vs Winner of Qualifier 2, 12th May 2019
                     Venue: Hyderabad, Tim- 7.30 pm